November 6, 2021



Dylan Wiest
Shane Statz
Esteban Herrera
Rob Hutchinson
Jonathan McCaslin

The Mode 7 Jazz Collective is a Calgary based group of musicians performing new and inventive interpretations of classic video game music spanning the last 40 years. The ensemble, led by Vibraphonist and Arranger Dylan Wiest, aims to add to the ever-growing jazz repertoire while pulling in new listeners by performing familiar music from some of the most influential and recognizable video game series.

Dylan Wiest- Vibraphone
Shane Statz- Tenor Saxophone
Esteban Herrera- Piano
Rob Hutchinson- Bass
Jonathan McCaslin- Drums